Participant Status: Cancelled

Participant Status: Cancelled What is a cancelled status? What does it mean that a participant is cancelled?

Once a participant is invited or scheduled, the researcher can cancel their booking or invitation, or the participant can cancel their participation. 

Cancelled participants cannot be re-invited to participate.

If a researcher cancels the booking...

If the research cancels the booking without the option of rescheduling, the participant shows up as "cancelled" in their responses.

However, if a researcher cancels within 24 hours of the booking time, or after the booking time, the participant is automatically marked as attended (see our cancellation policy here). 

If you obtain consent to cancel a participant (or they cancel via messages without doing so in the platform) you can message support to manually revert the status. We must be able to see the message history confirming that both parties are okay with this action!

If a participant cancels the booking...

When a research participant cancels their participation and doesn't indicate that they would like to be reinvited, they will show up as cancelled for the researcher. Participants who cancel their participation can't be reinvited at all, even by our support team. 

Did this answer your question?