If you need to contact your participants at any point in the project, you can do so through the Messages tab.

You can message a participant as soon as they opt into a project, even if you haven't invited them to participate. Once you close a project, you will not be able to message a participant. Participants will receive and email to let them know that they received a message. 

Participants are able to message you as soon as you invite them to participate or if you message them prior to inviting them. 

How to send a message to a participant

You can message participants via the Messages tab or through the participant profile. 

How to send a message via the Message tab: 

  1. Click the project name to view the Project Overview Dashboard
  2. Click "Messages" 
  3. Type the name of a participant to find them --  you can add multiple people to a message as a group message. 
  4. Type a message into the input box at the bottom of the messages
  5. Click "Send"

You can also attach files or pictures to the message via the little attachment icon (a paper clip). 

How to send a message via the Participants tab:

  1. Click the project name to view the Project Overview Dashboard
  2. Click "Participants" 
  3. Find the participant you want to contact and click their name
  4. Click the "Messages" tab in their profile 
  5. Type a message into the input box at the bottom of the messages
  6. Click "Send"

You can also attach files or pictures to the message via the little attachment icon (a paper clip). 

FAQs: 

Can I email participants?
No, for privacy purposes, we don't allow you to email participants. If you try to collect emails, they will not be readable in the platform. We require that you contact participants via messages. 

Did this answer your question?