Life gets busy! Sometimes you need to reschedule or cancel a booking -- we're here to help. 

Note: Change to an existing calendar will not have any impact upon existing bookings.

How to cancel a booking

You can cancel a Respondent who is scheduled to attend by following these steps: 

  1. Click the project name to view the project overview dashboard
  2. Click the Bookings tab
  3. Locate the participant you want to cancel 
  4. Click the settings icon to the right of the participant's booking 
  5. Click "Cancel"
  6. Provide a reason for canceling 
  7. Click "Submit"

Once a participant is cancelled you won't have the option to re-invite them. If you want to them to simply reschedule, then you can cancel and re-invite (see the section below). 

Note: If you do not cancel any scheduled Respondents within 24 hours of the study, the researcher is liable to pay respondent incentives & service fees in full. See our full cancellation policy here

How to reschedule a participant

Like scheduling, rescheduling has to be done by the participant rather than by the researcher, but the researcher has the option to allow the participant to reschedule. 

There are a couple different options for rescheduling a booking.

How to cancel the booking and re-invite the participant

  1. Click the project name to view the project overview dashboard
  2. Click the Bookings tab
  3. Locate the participant you want to cancel 
  4. Click the settings icon to the right of the participant's booking 
  5. Click "Cancel and Re-invite"
  6. Provide a reason for rescheduling 
  7. Click "Submit"

Note that this will move the participant's status back to "invited" and they will have to pick a new time on the calendar.

The only button I see is 'Cancel', NOT "Cancel and Re-invite"

The ability to re-schedule participants is removed if you are trying to reschedule them within 24 hours of the study taking place. If you can not attend the session, please cancel the interview. In this instance the researcher is liable to pay respondent incentives & service fees in full. See our full cancellation policy here

How to allow a Participant to Reschedule

If you don't necessarily need to cancel, but want to allow the participant to reschedule their booking, you can do this through the booking tab as well. 

  1. Click the project name to view the project overview dashboard
  2. Click the Bookings tab
  3. Locate the participant you want to reschedule (note that if you have multiple calendars, you can select the calendar you need via the dropdown menu)
  4. Click the settings icon to the right of the participant's booking 
  5. Select the "Enable Reschedule option" 
  6. (optional) Message the participant if you want to prompt them to reschedule. 

Pro Tip: Allowing a participant will make them less likely to cancel their time with you. If you don't allow them to reschedule, then they may end up cancelling their booking all together. 

FAQs: 

I asked a participant to reschedule, but they haven't -- can I make them reschedule?
No, if the participant hasn't rescheduled by the time you need them to, we recommend you invite another participant. You can also choose to cancel the original invitation. 

Did this answer your question?